Wednesday colloquia

The API colloquia are weekly meetings where people give a 45 minute overview of their work. Afterwards there is time for discussion. At the end of each month the colloquia are jointly held with GRAPPA.

The contact person for the regular API colloquia is Selma de Mink.
The contact person for the joint GRAPPA/API colloquia is Jacco Vink.


Upcoming colloquia

Forming planetesimals and planets in protoplanetary discs

Anders Johansen — Lund Observatory, Sweden

Planets form in protoplanetary discs around young stars as dust and ice particles collide to form larger and larger bodies.

Read more

Wednesday 12 April 2017, 11:00. Location: C4.174

GRAPPA Seminar

Alexander Tchekhovskoy — UC Berkeley

Wednesday 19 April 2017, 11:00

No Colloquium (Holiday)

No Colloquium (Holiday)

Wednesday 26 April 2017, 11:00

TBD

Lia Corrales

Host: Sera Markoff

Wednesday 3 May 2017, 11:00

TBD

Javier Garcia

Host: Sera Markoff

Wednesday 10 May 2017, 11:00

TBD

Beth Biller

Read more

Wednesday 17 May 2017, 11:00

No Colloquium (NAC)

No Colloquium (NAC)

Wednesday 24 May 2017,

=== reserved for Phil Uttley's suggestion ===

=== reserved for Phil Uttley's suggestion ===

Wednesday 31 May 2017, 11:00

TBD

Philip Moesta

Read more

Wednesday 7 June 2017, 11:00

TBD

Zoe Leinhardt

Read more

Wednesday 14 June 2017, 11:00